Designed2Delight and Get Sketchy #83

CHALLENGES:

1) Designed2Delight – Ladybug Balancing Act –

Make a project using this image (additional images are okay) and enter it by using InLinkz below. Please link to the specific blog post or gallery photo.

Want some FREE digi stamps? Play along this week and you will get a new freebie next week via email. If you missed getting this stamp for free, you can purchase it in Designed2Delight  digital stamps shop and play along to receive the next freebies.  DEADLINE is Thursday, April 21st, at 11:59pm EST.
I was so disappointed I didn’t get to play last week and receive this image FREE in my inbox. But I had to get it because when I saw it I thought it would make a cute Mother’s Day Card. I trimmed out the flower that came with the image because I wanted to focus on the ladybugs. It reminded me of a mother caring/juggling her children and the life that goes with being a mother. So that is how I came up with the saying and the card. (Thanks husbee for helping me come up with the perfect saying!)
The image was printed on red cardstock. Then I punched circles out of black cardstock and glued them on.
2) Get Sketchy #83 Sketch Challenge – Use the sketch below.
I traded places with where the boxes went. I also opted not to put a box under the ladybugs but I still have an image there in the shape of a  long rectangle. Thanks for the inspiration.
SUPPLIES:
Cardstock – Bazzill
Wire – Misc from the hardware store
Thank You – old JoAnn’s sentiments
Saying – printed off on the computer
Patterned Paper – KI Memories (Unconditional – Streamline….from 2005) : )
Circle Punch – EK Success
