Clearly Inspired Challenge #32 - Color Challenge

Last week the challenge on the Alphabet Challenge Blog was K for Kitty Cat! Well, I’m a dog person (we have 4) so I don’t do cats, EVER! But I did remember that Lori at Clear Dollar Stamps had a couple real cute digital cat images. So I thought I will use a cat image to make a card for the Clearly Inspired Challenge #32 which is a color challenge. Color challenges can be hard because they limit you in one aspect of the card making process…picking colors. But being stretched in your creativity is fun and can result in a awesome card. I believe that is what happened today! I had to keep reminding myself it doesn’t matter HOW MUCH you use of each color but that you at least use each color. I would of NEVER done this card in these colors without this challenge! I love how it turned out! The stamped image was printed out on white as the base image. Then I printed it out again on each color needed to paper piece the image together. Then I pieced the pieces together on the white tag and there you have it! The sentiment around the edges was totally inspired by the sketch on 365 Cards. Again stretched my thinking and loved it!

Thanks go out to some great challenges that helped me create an awesome card!

CHALLENGES:

1) Clearly Inspired Challenge #32 –  A Color Challenge (see colors above). Challenge ends on Aug 4, 2011 at MIDNIGHT!

2) Day 146 @ 365Cards.blogspot.com – Super Sketchy Sunday Challenge – Use sketch provided.

3) A Spoon Full of Sugar – Challenge #161 – Create a tag!

4) Alphabet Challenge Blog – K for Kitty Cats!

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: CDSTSPurrfectDay at www.cleardollarstamps.com
Cardstock/Papers; Echo Park Paper (Playground), Bazzill cardstock
Inks/Markers: Canon Inkjet printer, Tombow (985 – for the fish pieces)
Accents/Tools: brad
Techniques: Paper pieced the stamp image together

 

 

