Sweet Sunday Sketch #127 & Sundays with Crissy

I couldn’t find paper to match the colors of markers I had so I wasn’t happy with what I had. I prayed last night asking God to help me figure out a solution (I know he has bigger request but he does say to pray and seek him for EVERYTHING!). So one of the times I was woke up last night the thought popped in my head “Do the two pieces in photo shop”. Duh, why couldn’t I think of that! So the hat and present were colored in Photoshop. The Turtle is done by water coloring with pens. The sentiment is a rub-on. I’m not sure you can tell in the photo but the turtle’s shell is pop dotted to give it dimension.

CHALLENGE:

1) Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #127 – Use the sketch provided.

2) Sundays with Crissy – Design Team Call! Click on the image on the side bar to find out more.

3) CAS-ual Fridays – Challenge #12 – Here’s the Rub!  Use a rub-on or sticker.

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Christmas Turtle by Crissy at Whimsy Stamps

Cardstock/Papers: Bazzill Cardstock, Carolees Creations (Lolipop Dots & Dippin’ Dots)

Inks/Markers: Tombow (177, 158), digital image printed on Canon Inkjet printer

Accents/Tools: pop dots, Stickles (crystal), white brads, Bo Bunny rub-ons

Techniques: Water coloring with pens

