Card I did in February 2010

I’m posting this card on my blog and entering it into the Stamps R Us Challenge – Encore Presentation. I did this card Feb 11,2010 and posted it on my http://www.scrapbook.com gallery because I didn’t have a blog then.

I found my inspiration for these in a card magazine and lifted them. They had this color combo orange, purple, maroonish and white. I was a little nervous about the color combo but it turned out cute.
Oh and a made a couple of these (I usually make them until I run out of paper!). And one of the birthday cards instead of using faux stitching I actually used my sewing machine for the 1st time. Totally cool!

These are also made with scraps.

This card inspired me to try color combos I see other people do or in magazines because I loved how these came out.

CHALLENGES:

1) Stamp R Us Challenge – Encore Presentations -Here’s the way it works – re post one of your favorite cards using any stamp or digital image you please, tell us a little about your card and enter into our challenge.   No back linking please.  The winner of our “Encore Presentation” challenge will be asked to be our guest designer for a future challenge!

SUPPLIES:

EK Success Retro flower punch, EK Success Retro flower punch Extra Large, Signo white pen, buttons, Fiskars Scallop Sentiment border punch, ribbon

