My Favorite Things – sung by Julie Andrews

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things!

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple strudels
Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
These are a few of my favorite things!

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eye lashes
Silver white winters that melt into spring
These are a few of my favorite things!

When the dog bites, when the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad,
I simply remember
my favorite things
and then I don’t feeel so bad!

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things!

******************************************************

Welcome to Clear Dollar Stamps Monthly Blog Hop. This is the last stop in the hop today. If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came fromΒ  Christi’s blog you are in the right spot. For hopping along with us 2 lucky winners will each receive a $10 gift certificate for the CDS store for purchase of clear or digital stamps ONLY. The Winners will be randomly chosen from comments received on two DT member blogs. Winners will be announced on the Clear Dollar Stamps blog Thursday, August 25, 2011.

THEME:Β  “THESE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVORITE THINGS”

This was the inspiration for the August Blog Hop at www.clearlyistamp.typepad.com

I liked how this could be inspiration in many different ways all depending on how you wanted to take it. I looked at the words of the song for inspiration. I took my inspiration from “Raindrops on roses”. It’s hard to see in the photo but I have put raindrops on the roses with Glossy Accents. (If you click on the picture it will make it bigger and easier to see the raindrops!) It looks really cool in real life! And the Rose Bloom image from Clear Dollar Stamps was soooo EASY to work with. It colored up so nice and was very fun to color.

Clear Dollar Stamps August Blog Hop

Thanks for take a HOP around all the blogs. Hope you left comments on all the blogs as you never know which blogs the winner will be selected from. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

CHALLENGES:

1) Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #130 – Use the sketch provided. The deadline was Friday night so I didn’t make it in time but it was inspired by that sketch.

2) Cute Card Thursday – Challenge 178 – Weddings. This card can be used for several different occasions but I definitely think it is a wedding card.

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: CDSLWRoseBloom
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock: Bazzill, Patterned Paper: (Black w white polka dots and white with black flowers -Kaiser scrapbook), (KI Company – pop culture)
Inks/Markers: Tombow (Green 177, 158), (Black N15), (Pink 761), (Red 856)
Accents/Tools: jewel, scallop punch (2″, 1 1/2″, 1″) , large corner rounder, Fiskars scallop edge punch, ribbon, pop dots, glossy accents (to make raindrops on roses)
Techniques: Water coloring with pens

