Digi Doodles - Vintage School Desk

It’s Wednesday! Time for the new challenge at For Fun Challenges.

This post might be a little short as I have had a migraine since Sunday and it just isn’t going away. I get the headache knocked down but it is just sitting there. So I really should be in bed but just had to play some video games with my husband first. Still trying to learn how to balance work, creative time and family. I’m sure I will get it one day.

The image was provided by Digi Doodles. They are sponsoring the challenge this week so do play so you will have a chance to win some of these CUTE images! Plus, it is an easy challenge… Back to school!

So send the kids off to school so you can craft for a couple hours! Make a card to encourage/thank the teacher, make a fun gift to give the teacher (have a sample in my post below this one!) or make a card for your kid encouraging them!! Can’t  wait to see what you create. Thanks for stopping by.

CHALLENGES:

1) For Fun Challenges: Back to School

2) Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge #60 – Back to School

3) Paper Playtime #53 – Anything Goes

4) Sweet Sketch Wednesday – Sketch 115-64. I almost forgot to post that I got my inspiration from this sketch. I didn’t get it done in time to enter the challenge but did want to give credit where credit was due!

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Digi Doodles – Vintage School Desk

Paper/Cardstock:  Bazzill Cardstock, Red Patterned Paper – Jillibean Soup (toasted cumin), school paper – Making Memories (Ledger Combo)

Inks/Markers: Tombow – (yellow O55), (grey N45), (green 098), (blue 515), (black N15), (brown 899, 947), (red 856)

Accents/Tools: ribbon, button

Techniques: Watercoloring with markers

