The flower for September is the Aster. Each month Daring Cardmakers makes their first challenge about the flower for the month. I haven’t got to play yet as Clear Dollar Stamps is releasing their monthly flowers and releasing them each month. We finally got one month ahead so I should be able to play from now on!! Yippee! I am not an outdoor plant person so some of these monthly flowers I had to look up to see what they look like. This is one of them! I have to say they are a very pretty flower and love how they come in bright colors. When I was looking at photos I saw a bouquet that had these colors in it so that is how I got the ideal to do these three colors.

Clear Dollar Stamps - September flower

CHALLENGES:

1) Daring Cardmakers:  It’s the 2nd day of September and the first dare of the new month so we’re looking to the flowers associated with September for our card-making inspiration, they are:

Asters and Morning Glory

We’d love you to join in and play along with us, using either one or even both of these lovely flowers as your starting point – we are really looking forward to seeing what you create.

2) Day 185 @ 365Cards.blogspot.com – So Unusual. Who says you have to have a plain old rectangle, square or even circle-shaped card?

Not me, and that’s why I’d like to see something a little out of the ordinary for this challenge. Create an unusual card shape – otherwise anything goes.
SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: CDSXAsterSeptFOM Digital Image, CDSLMFeb2011CardCutsSVG (both at http://www.cleardollarstamps.com)
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – The Paper Studio (Hobby Lobby)
Inks/Markers: Tombow: (pink 743), (red 856), (purple 665), (yellow985), (green177), Canon inkjet printer
Accents/Tools: SCAL, Cricut, paper piercer (poker), ribbon
Techniques: SVG file, shaped card, watercoloring with markers

