For Fun Challenge - Show me some warmth

*Click on image to get larger view*

The challenge this week at For Fun Challenge is Show us some warmth! With the cooler temperatures here Helen wanted us to make a card that would warm her up! Well, Chicken noodle soup will do just that! I was so glad I got to use this image from Bugaboo because Chicken Noodle Soup was one of the first things I thought of when I saw this challenge. I will use this as a Get Well Card and put a sentiment in the inside when I have time.

So let’s see how many different ways we can show WARMTH!!  If you play you will have a chance to win 7 images of the winner’s choosing from Bugaboo!!! OMG I wish I could win that prize!! They have some really cute and funny stamps….check them out!!

CHALLENGES:

1) For Fun Challenges: Show us some WARMTH!

2) TESC147 – Use the sketch provided. Have I told you how much I love her sketches!!

3) Heart Song Inspirations Challenge ##17 – Use Ribbon and/or Tag. I used a ribbon!

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Bugaboo Digital Stamps – Kitchen Chicken Soup

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Red Patterned Paper – Jillibean Soup (toasted cumin), black from my scrap drawer and can’t remember who it is by

Inks/Markers: Tombow (yellow 991, black N15, gray N55, red 856), canon inkjet printer for printing digital image and printing out the soup. Soup was colored in photoshop.

Accents/Tools: staple, floss, button, ribbon, pop dots

Technique: watercoloring with markers, paper piecing (soup)

