Image by MelJens

For Fun Challenges has a challenge for you….Pumpkins BUT no jack-o-lanterns!! MelJen’s Designs sponsored us this week and she sure has some cute images that fit this challenge. Oh, don’t forget to head to her blog she even has some  FREEBIES!! If you play along you will be entered into a drawing for 4 free images of your choice from MelJen’s Designs…..good luck at just trying to pick 4!!! But 4 free is better than none and I would love to win this prize….I just saw she added some cute Halloween ones… check out Mr Bones (I love seeing different images that are not in every store!)

I paper pieced my image together and pop dotted the center pumpkin to give it some dimension.

CHALLENGES:

1) For Fun Challenges – Pumpkins BUT NO jack-o-lanterns!! You have till 10/18/11 at midnight to play.

2) Bows and Berries – Challenge #11 – Photo Inspiration Challenge. I took my inspiration from the different colored pumpkins sitting on the steps.

3) Fetch a Sketch – Challenge #8 – Use the sketch provided.

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Country Pumpkins @ http://www.meljensdesigns.com

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper –

Inks/Markers: Canon Inkjet printer

Accents/Tools: ribbon, buttons, pop dots, brown floss,

Techniques: Paper piecing

