Clearly Inspired Challenge #38 (CIC38)

This is one of the cards that will be taught at the Card Class at Church. For the inside of the card they will have a choice of the following two sentiments that come with the stamp.

You’re such a Sweetie Pie!

Thanks for being so Sweet!

This is also my sample for the Clearly Inspired Challenge #38 at the Clear Dollar Stamps Blog. The challenge is to use PINK since it is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. It DOES NOT have to be related to that but DOES have to have LOTS of PINK!! Hope you will join in on the fun!

I want to say THANKS to CASSIE for such an awesome idea…..to turn the pie into a STRAWBERRY PIE!! See, this is the October Featured Digital Stamp called Pumpkin Pie! Which is gorgeous as a pumpkin pie. When she told us the challenge was PINK I told her that it would be tough to do with a Pumpkin Pie with pink! She said without blinking an eye….turn it into a Strawberry Creme Pie!! Well, DUH!! So once again batted my eyelashes at my husband and he got to work in photoshop for me! (I sure do love him!)

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images:  Pumpkin Pie Digital Image @ http://www.cleardollarstamps.com

Cardstock/Paper: Cardstock – Bazzill,

Inks/Markers:

Accents/Tools: Scalloped Basics SVG File, brads, ribbon, coluzzle oval cutter, embossing folder

 

