Hello! Today at Clear Dollar Stamps we are doing a special Blog Hop. We will show you 12 different ideas on how to use the newly released 2012 Digital Calendar Stamp.

If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came from Karen – Feline Creative you are in the right spot. For hopping along with us TWO lucky winners will receive the Year Round Calendar digital image!   The Winner will be randomly chosen from comments received on a DT member’s blog.Winners will be announced on Wednesday, 11/09/11, on the CDS blog and also right here!!

I made mine into a small desk top calendar. The base is made out of cardboard, paper and magnet sheet that has been cut in stripes (gives the bottom some weight). You know what I used to hold the calendar together??? I’m sure you have plenty lying around like I do!! The screws from a post album!! They worked perfectly and our neutral. You could also use brads (if long enough) or jump rings (I think that is what they called)

2012 Desk Top Calendar

October 2012 Calendar Page

October 2012 was my month to highlight for the blog. I used the pre-colored bitty bat image instead of coloring in the one on the calendar page.

I resized the calendar so the height was 2.6. Printed them out and cut just the calendar part out. I would either color in the image in Photoshop or use the pre-colored digital stamp already in the store. I would just resize it to fit on the calendar. The base of each page is 3 1/4 x 3 1/2. I also perforated the top just under the screws so that when the month is over you just rip off that page. I used the perforator Blade on my Cutterpede 12 inch Cutter. Then you can use that page as an embellishment on a scrapbook page for that month.

I kept mine pretty simple as I wanted it to be an easy gift item that anyone can make! I also picked background paper that added to the overall theme.

Here is the rest of the calendar.

Jan & Feb 2012

March & April 2012

May & June 2012

July & Aug 2012

September & October 2012

November & December 2012


Now head on over to Sandy – Made with Love & Prayers  Make sure to leave comments on all the blogs as that is your entry into a drawing to WIN one of the 2012 Year Round Calendar digital stamps.

Thanks for taking a HOP around all the blogs. Hope you left comments on all the blogs as you never know which blogs the winner will be selected from. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

CHALLENGES:

1) Day 245 @ 365Cards – All Smiles.  Everyone can use a smile, right?  So let’s see a big one on your card.

The bat on the October page is smiling!

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: All Clear Dollar Stamps –  2012 Year Round CalendarBitty Bat and Pumpkin Digital Image, Bitty Tree & Snowflake Digital ImageBirthday Fall Critters Color Digital Image, Cherry Pie Digital Image, Snowman Cheer Digital Image

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Papers – from my scrap drawers!!

Inks/Markers: Canon Inkjet Printer

Accents/Tools: pop dots, cutterbee scissors, star punch, cutterpede perforator Blade

