It is time for Challenge #40 at Clearly iStamp. The challenge is Flowers — Let’s see some flowers!

This is my take on the challenge:

I decided to let my paper take care of the flower requirement and then I went with a coffee theme friendship card.

So I went into the store the other day to look for brown bags (which if you come back on Thanksgiving and Black Friday you will see why) and what did I find? The cutest paper pad!! Now understand I don’t normally buy paper pads because I was spoiled working at a store and getting to choose what I wanted to buy. Plus I think paper was thicker 6 + years ago. But this paper was soooo cute and had sooo many possibilities and I had a coupon so I HAD to get it! You understand, right?!! So the cute paper pad is the 8×8  Modern Homemaker by October Afternoon.

For playing with us you will have a chance to win a $10 gift certificate for stamps or digis or the November featured digi image. For more information on the rules go here.

** Also don’t forget to come back Sunday for our Blog Hop at Clear Dollar Stamps. You will have another chance at winning some cool prizes.

CHALLENGES:

1) Clearly Inspired Challenge (CIC40) – Flowers!! Any how or any way just so there are flowers on your project.

2) Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #143 (sssc143) – Use the sketch provided.

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: CDSLWKitchenClutterDigiCOLOR @ http://www.cleardollarstamps.com
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – October Afternoon (Modern Homemaker 8×8)
Inks/Markers: Canon Ink Jet printer – pre-colored digital stamp
Accents/Tools: glossy accents, lasting impressions brads, rick rack, pop dots, 1/8 scor-tape

