Welcome to Clear Dollar Stamps Monthly Blog Hop.  If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came from Jerusha’s Blog I love Paper Crafting  you are in the right spot. For hopping along with us One lucky winner will receive a $25 Clear Dollar Stamps gift certificate for  digital images!   The Winner will be randomly chosen from comments received on a DT member’s blog. The winner will be announced on my Blog and the CDS blog  Thursday, October 20th.

INSIDE: I’m thankful for you, my Prince Charming.

The theme is THANKFUL

Yes, a frog can be a “thank you” card….read on! I had already done several cards with a fall theme so I decided I would do a “thankful/thank you” .  I decided I wanted to do a “thankful/thank you” card for my husband. I wanted to surprise him with a little gift (peanut brittle) and a card to let him know that even though life gets busy and hectic I’m thankful for his love and acts of kindness he does. Sometimes we forget to tell the ones that are the closest to us because we KNOW they love us and will be there.  So if you haven’t told the ones closest to you that you are THANKFUL for them now is the time to do just that!

I wanted an image that was masculine that would show love. When I saw this digital frog stamp that is part of the Un-Frog-ettable Digital Image I knew it would be perfect for a “prince”. I colored in the frog and cut out the apple and gave the stamp a whole new look. I followed Tuesday Morning Sketches #120 and turned it on it’s side. I needed a border and since I didn’t have a heart border I made one! I had a heart punch so I punched out a heart and used it as a template. I like how it turned out. My friend Stephanie came to the rescue again with another cute sentiment for my card. I thank God for bringing her in my life….hmmm…guess it is time to make her a card to make sure she knows how much I appreciate her!! And to top off this card it is made with ALL scraps except for the base of the card!

This is the end of the hop and so glad you made it here!! Thanks for taking a HOP around all the blogs. Hope you left comments on all the blogs as you never know which blogs the winner will be selected from. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

Oh we are having a special hop this Tuesday in memory of our fellow DT member and friend Katie Renz. Hope you will stop by THIS Tuesday, 11/22/11.

CHALLENGES:

1) Tuesday Morning Sketches – sketch 120 (TMS120) – Use the sketch provided as inspiration!

2) Card Makin Mamas Challenge #33 – Thank you or Thankful Cards

3) Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge (PC66)– Give Thanks

4) Stamptacular Sunday Challenge #139 – Boy oh Boy!! For this weeks challenge you will create a card or project with a boy/man on it! How easy is that?!? Oh…and don’t forget to stamp! After all, we don’t call this STAMPtacular for nothing!

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Un-Frog-ettable digital image @ http://www.cleardollarstamps.com

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Papers – misc from my scrap drawers

Inks/Markers: Tombow (green 126, blue 535)

Accents/Tools: Marvy – heart punch

