Today at Clear Dollar Stamps we are remembering our crafting sister, Katie Renz, who lost her battle with cancer on Nov. 7, 2011. After a year of sharing her cancer journey on her blog with all of us she is finally pain free and in a peaceful rest. The blog world will miss her. The crafting world has a hole that no one else can fill. But we can find JOY during this time of grief in knowing that if we accept Jesus Christ as our Savior then we will have eternal life with him.

As you hop through each blog you will see how Katie has touched each one of us in her special way. Some were blessed with knowing her for awhile and some only got a glimpse of what Katie brought to Clear Dollar Stamps. I was one that didn’t get to know her but I couldn’t help but care for her as I watched and listened to how much the other DT girls loved her.

Today we are Celebrating the Inspiration of Katie by “casing” or “lifting” a card or project done by Katie. It didn’t take me long to see that Katie was the queen of making projects that were easy gift ideas. This is where my inspiration came from for my project to CELEBRATE how I was INSPIRED by Katie!

Inside the cards some are left blank and others have “Thinking of you” and “Happy Birthday”. This is a gift for the owner of the Jazzercise I go to! This stamp was perfect.

Look familiar? I got this ideal from several of Katie’s creations.

I just left the handle off and resized it.

Katie liked doing the 3 x 3 note cards in a matching box. I made mine the regular size of 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 and made them all the same just in different colors. If you want the pattern and instructions on how to make this come back on Thursday and Friday as I will be doing a “Special Holiday Gift Packaging Tutorial”

Thanks Katie for the inspiration!

I hope you started at the beginning of the blog hop so you could see all the wonderful creations that were INSPIRED by Katie. If not you will want to start at Lori’s Blog – Clearly iStamp. If you have been hopping along you should of came from Jerusha’s Blog – I Love Paper Crafting. To keep you hopping along you will go to Shell’s Blog – Shell’s Stuff next.

If you would like to donate to the Renz family to help out her husband, Kevin, please go to Operation Renz Family. With Christmas right around the corner I’m sure he could use the help.

Please go here to read more about this fundraiser!! And the awesome stamps you can BUY with all the proceeds going to Katie’s family!

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Let Us Gobble Together @ http://www.cleardollarstamps.com

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Papers – For the box I used Paper Salon (stiched harlequin) and Berry Blast Cardstock, for the cards I used misc from my scrap drawers.

Inks/Markers: The stamp was printed on cardstock, cut out and then paper pieced. I did color in the feet, knees and beak. (red 856, orange 933, brown 947)

Accents/Tools: computer, canon inkjet printer, pop dots, xyron “x” sticker maker, 1/4 in score-tape, Scor-Pal Multiple Scoring Tablet,

Techniques: CASE or LIFT, 3-D project

