It is the 1st Friday of the month so that means it is time for a new challenge at Clear Dollar Stamps blog – Clearly iStamp. Hope you will come join us. I’m sure from the title you have already guessed what the challenge is, didn’t you? Yep, that’s right….Christmas. Christmas cards, crafts, presents you make….just as long as it is Christmas. I have a Christmas packaging ideal that I didn’t get done in time for Thanksgiving but I’m hoping to get it done Saturday and maybe have it on the blog soon! Wish me luck.

Okay I will stop rambling (I’m blaming the cold medicine). Here is my Christmas card. I do a card class at my church each month to raise money for the card ministry. Well, when the Christmas paper started coming out I knew I had to design and figure out what I would need before all the Christmas paper was gone. That ended me up with 18 sheets of 3 designs….which equals a lot of paper. So after last months cards I still have a ton of that paper left. So here is another version using the paper. I love how it turned out. It was inspired by a card from Katie Renz – May 30, 2010 Thank you card . This was a card I took to the youth group and they assembled it and will sell them for $1.50 to raise money for their fundraiser, Pregnancy Care Center of Springfield, MO. The youth did a great job with the cards and I’m very proud because even the boys chipped in and help! (Sshhh, don’t tell anyone!)

CHALLENGES:

1) Clearly Inspired Challenge #41 – Christmas. Show us some Christmas, cards, homemade gifts….as long as it is a Christmas theme.

2) Day 274 @ 365 Cards – Keep it to Yourself.  Today’s challenge is to have a Winter theme on the front of your card, and if wish to add a sentiment, pop it on the inside of your card.

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Christmas Cuties Color Digital Image @ http://www.cleardollarstamps.com

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Green Patterned Paper – American Crafts (Hollyday Santa Claus), Red stripe Patterned Paper – My Mind’s Eye (12 days of Christmas “Seasons Greetings”)

Inks/Markers: Canon Inkjet printer – pre-colored digital image

Accents/Tools: Martha Stewart border punch, scallop circle punch, circle cut on cricut from Basic George cartridge

Card size: 4 1/4 x 5 1/2

