OMG! I went to bed thinking about having to get my post up this morning but totally FORGOT about it till now! That’s what happens when you don’t feel good and start on something else. So here are my samples for Clear Dollar Stamps digital release day….just a couple hours late!!

I will start out with Happy Healing Digital Stamp Set. I was soooo happy that DeeDee made this stamp as I was needing to make some Get Well Cards. I love that there are 3 different images of different kinds of hurts which makes this a MUST HAVE set.  I’m sending this one to a girl in the church.  This paper just had a hospital and Happy Get Well feel to it so I thought it was perfect.  I also have some masculine colored paper by Chatterbox so I’m going to make some up for the sick men in our lives too.

CHALLENGES:

1)

Next, I decided to take this stamp, Winter Eskimo Digital Stamp,  in the Valentine direction. I think it would make cute Christmas cards but thought they made a cute Valentine’s couple too.  Winter Eskimo stamp also comes in a clear acrylic stamp if you prefer that.

Have you ever started in one direction with a card but totally ended up taking a detour which leaves you with a completely different card then you started out making?? Well, I did. The image in my head was a cute heart shaped card. Well, that just didn’t do it for me. So in comes the background piece which the heart card is mounted on. This ended up being a little bigger than 5 x 7 so I plan on putting it in a small vanilla envelope…I think they are 6 x 8. I paper pieced the Eskimo’s with bazzill cardstock. I just printed the image out on each color and cut out the pieces I need for each color. The faces were colored in photoshop and then printed out on white cardstock to be the base image that everything else was glued onto.

There are a TON of NEW RELEASES today so make sure you stop by the blog, Clearly iStamp, to see all the stamps and inspiration from the design team. I wish I had more time this month as there a couple more I’m dying to play with.

CHALLENGES:

SUPPLIES:

Happy Healing Card

Stamps/Images: Happy Healing Digital Stamp by Dee Dee Anderson at Clear Dollar Stamps
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – Chatter Box (Tangerine Dots, Big Villa Stripe)
Inks/Markers: Tombow (orange 933, brown 899, red 856, pink 761, green 126)
Accents/Tools: pop dots, brads, computer
Inspiration: My Favorite Things Wednesday Stamp Club Sketch 49 (MFTWSC49)

Eskimo Valentine Card

Stamps/Images: Winter Eskimo from Clear Dollar Stamps
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Papers – XOXO by Design Original, Lush Brown Houndstooth by My Mind’s Eye
Inks/Markers: Canon Ink Jet Printer (image is paper pieced)
Accents/Tools: Cricut, George Basic Cartridge, pop dots, Xyron X sticker maker, Spellbinders Grand Nestabilities Label four

