Welcome to Clear Dollar Stamps Monthly Blog Hop.  If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came from Barb’s Blog – Barb’s Best Creations  you are in the right spot. For hopping along with us One lucky winner will receive a $25 Clear Dollar Stamps gift certificate for  digital images!   The Winner will be randomly chosen from comments received on a DT member’s blog. The winner will be announced on my Blog and the CDS blog  Thursday, December 22, 2011.

THEME:  “WHITE AS SNOW” 

Linda has a special way of picking the best challenges for the blog hop. I love how it can be taken in any way that you are inspired. This card’s design was actually one I did for the card class at my church this month. I had cut out some trees from a patterned paper and had several small trees left over. Then knowing that the blog hop was WHITE AS SNOW I decided to go with a white theme. So that is how this card was inspired and designed. I then decided True’s digital stamp Paper Christmas Trees would be perfect for this. I used the pre-colored trees in the top two cards. The red card is the outline images printed on patterned paper then cut out. I love when one set of stamps can be used in several ways!! Now that is economical!! The colored cardstock under the snowflake punch is actually on the inside of the card and just shows through when the card is closed. I took the snowflakes that were left over from the punch and scattered them on the card for falling snow. Add a little stickles to give it that Christmas sparkle! The sentiment on the front and inside of the card where printed from my computer before I decorated the card. Hope you enjoyed my version of  WHITE AS SNOW!!

Your next stop on the hop is Shell’s Blog.

Thanks for taking a HOP around all the blogs. Hope you left comments on all the blogs as you never know which blogs the winner will be selected from. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

***SPECIAL NOTE: Please come back to the CDS Blog on Tuesday as I will be doing a tutorial!!

CHALLENGES:

1) Alphabet Challenge Blog – W for White Christmas. You can interpret this however you wish, either as using mainly white on your Christmas work or a white Christmas scene!  Don’t forget it’s not just cards for this challenge, anything goes!  This challenge will be running for 3 weeks to cover the Christmas period, so the next challenge will be on Friday 30th December.

2) Card Makin Mama’s Challenge #35- Christmas. (this is my 2nd entry)

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: CDSTSPaperChristmasTrees
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Trees (Blue & Purple) are from Paper Christmas Trees Digital Stamp pre-colored trees, Red Trees cut out of Basic Grey Nordic Holiday
Inks/Markers: Canon Inkjet printer
Accents/Tools: Computer, Martha Stewart snowflake punch, stickles, ribbon from Michael’s Christmas ribbon

