The Digital Stamp Artists at Clear Dollar Stamps have been cranking out some amazing stamps for us to play with. It was hard just picking one or two to showcase as there was a TON I wanted to play with. Darn life wouldn’t give me enough time to play with them all at once. So I picked two stamp sets but if you want to see the whole collection go to the CDS blog Clearly iStamp and they will displayed there.

The first one I will show you is Toucans of Love Digital Stamp. Of course I had to change it up a bit to show you how versatile they can be and made mine to be about friendship. The original stamp has one bird with eye lashes and one bird without. So I researched and found that in only certain species can you tell the difference between a male and female by looking at it. I then asked the artist, Laurie Wilson,  if it would be okay to make it two girls for friendship and she said, “of course!” So then I sweet talked my hubby into adding eyelashes in Photoshop to the bird on the right. My husband keeps telling me he is going to get a shirt made that says, “My wife only loves me for my photoshop skills!!” I laugh and tell him it’s not the ONLY reason but it sure helps! (just kidding!) Okay back to telling you about the stamp….this stamp comes with the cutest digital paper. It made this card come together quick and so perfectly. Of course my new Cricut cartridge, Elegant Edges, I got for Christmas helped too….see the frame around the stamp…cute, huh!? I followed the Mojo Monday #218 sketch. This stamp comes pre-colored (like I used) or in outlines so you can color it.

Oh, and if you aren’t into digitals or just want the Acrylic stamp version we have that too!

CHALLENGES:

1) Alphabet Challenge Blog – Y for You choose – anything goes!

2) Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge #70 – So, in honor of “Bird Day” for this challenge we want to see your birds!! Any king of bird you want!!

So the second stamp I’m going to show you is Loving Critter’s Digital Stamp which comes in pre-colored or in outlines so you can color it yourself. This one is so fun that I ended up making 3 cards with it and would have made more but I stopped myself! The first card I showed on Sunday during the blog hop as a preview. So now I will show you the other two I made.

I found this paper in my stash and knew it was perfect for the cute pig in the blue sweater (it comes this way as a pre-colored image)! I followed the sketch from Sweet Sketch Wednesday #135 for the design of the card.

 

I didn’t want this cute lamb (pre-colored) to be left out so I started to play and this is what I ended up with. Of course it was after slicing my finger open on my cutter! I do not recommend sewing after you have sliced open your index finger! My friend Stephanie surprised me with a Sew Easy for Christmas and she totally spoiled me and got me the WHOLE thing! I’m am truly spoiled! I used a card sketch from a card challenge at Scrapbook.com. I used my Cricut to cut out the letters for “Love Ewe”. The paper comes with the stamp…cute huh!?!

CHALLENGES:

1) Card Makin Mamas – We want to see either a New Year card or some thing NEW that you received recently. Let’s show off our new goodies.  The stamp is new and so is the Sew Easy I got for Christmas.

I hope you will go check out the rest of the new releases and this barely touches the cuteness that she released this month.

Thanks for stopping by.

SUPPLIES:

Toucans of Love

Stamps/Images: Toucans of Love @ http://www.cleardollarstamps.com
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill. Patterned Papers – toucans of love digital paper @ clear dollar stamps
Inks/Markers: Pre-colored digital stamp printed on Canon inkjet printer
Accents/Tools: Cricut, George & Basic Shapes cartridge, Elegant Edges cartridge

Hog Wild

Stamps/Images: Loving Critters COLOUR @ http://www.cleardollarstamps.com
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – Reminisce (Love Infinity)
Inks/Markers: Pre-Colored Digital stamp printed on Canon Inkjet Printer
Accents/Tools: Ribbon, heart template, paper piercer

Love Ewe

Stamps/Images: Loving Critters COLOUR @ http://www.cleardollarstamps.com
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – Clear Dollar Stamps Loving Critters Digital Paper
Inks/Markers: Pre-colored Digital stamps printed on Canon Inkjet printer
Accents/Tools: Cricut, Signo White Pen, decorated scissors, Clear Dollar Stamps Pinked Edge Border Die, Sew Easy Zig Zag, red floss, pop dots

