This was the appropriate challenge for this  week as we had our first “real” snow on Monday, 2/13/12. I live in Southwest part of Missouri and received about 3 inches of snow. Of course it was in the 40’s today so it all melted but it was pretty watching it come down.  I love that cards don’t expire so I can put this is in my pile of Christmas cards for this year!

There is no sponsor this week but hope you will come play for THE FUN OF IT….and if you want a chance to be a Guest DT member but an * by your name and we will have a special drawing for that!

My friend gave me this hug paper pack last year and decided it was perfect for this image and this challenge. The challenge at For Fun Challenges is to have snow or snowman on your project. I used the new digital stamp Snow Tweet (pre-colored Green) image from Clear Dollar Stamps. It also comes in an Acrylic Stamp and is on SALE right now!! My inspiration for the layout of the card came from Christmas Challenges with Sketches #19. I didn’t make the challenge but it inspired me any way!

CHALLENGES:

1) For Fun Challenges – Snow or Snowman.

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Snow Tweet Green Digital Image @ Clear Dollar Stamps

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill (white orange peel), Patterned Paper – Imagine That (Winter Fun)

Inks/Markers: Pre-colored image printed on Canon Inkjet printer

Accents/Tools: stickles, pop dots, cricut, George and Basic Shapes cricut cartridge, brads

