That is what we are asking over at Clear Dollar Stamps!

Welcome to the February 2012 Clear Dollar Stamps blog hop!! If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came from Sarah T – Aunt Bee’s Pickles you are in the right spot. For hopping along with us One lucky winner will receive a $25 Clear Dollar Stamps gift certificate for  digital images!   The Winner will be randomly chosen from comments received on a DT member’s blog. The winner will be announced on my Blog and the CDS blog  Thursday, February 23, 2012.

THEME: “What’s Black and White and Red all Over?” 


A bible of course!!

I love how we are given the freedom to interpret the challenges however we are inspired by it. Mine came from the joke with the answer being a “newspaper.” We didn’t have a newspaper stamp so I decided a bible worked too. To do the bible I printed out a color version and a outline version. In the outline version I colored the bible black. Then I cut out the pages and bookmark from the colored version and glued it on my black base. Then I cut out the entire bible and placed it on red cardstock.The cross is a brad from Clear Dollar Stamps.

The design for the card came from My Favorite Things sketch #46 This is an older sketch but it was perfect for this. I changed it up a little but LOVE IT!! Thanks for the inspiration.

Your next stop on the hop is Jerusha – I love Paper Crafting.

Thanks for taking a HOP around all the blogs. Hope you left comments on all the blogs as you never know which blogs the winner will be selected from. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

***SPECIAL NOTE: Please come back to the CDS Blog on Tuesday as I will be doing a tutorial!!

CHALLENGES:

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images:  Morning Devotions – Clear Dollar Stamps

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – Jellibean Soup, My Mind’s Eye (Hip & Luxurious)

Inks/Markers: Tombow Marker – Black, The inside of the book was a pre-colored image

Accents/Tools; Paper Pizazz Folder tabs template, Cross Brads, EK success double lace edger punch, black ribbon, pop dots, White Signo pen

Inspiration: My Favorite Things Sketch #46

