It is the 3rd Sunday of March so it is time to hop around and see all the wonderful SPRING cards that the Design Team made.

If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came from Deanne’s Blog – Three Tree {paper} Creations you are in the right spot. For hopping along with us One lucky winner will receive a $25 Clear Dollar Stamps gift certificate for  digital images!   The Winner will be randomly chosen from comments received on a DT member’s blog. The winner will be announced on my Blog and the CDS blog  Thursday, March 22, 2012.

You know stress is not good for creativity. I have had most of the day to craft and I was so worried that I wasn’t going fast enough to get it all done that I started stressing….you know that didn’t go well. But I am finally happy with this card. I stuck to the traditional Easter card for a Spring theme. I used the cute digital stamp Triple Chicks. Yes, I still have that paper from YEARS ago. I love doodlebug so I wouldn’t use it unless it was perfect! This was actually a piece of scraps I had. Come to think of it the card is all scraps except for the green card base.

Your next stop on the hop is Linda’s Blog – The Stamper’s Touch.

Thanks for taking a HOP around all the blogs. Hope you left comments on all the blogs as you never know which blogs the winner will be selected from. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

***SPECIAL NOTE: Please come back to the CDS Blog on Tuesday as I will be doing a tutorial!!

CHALLENGES:

1) Taylored Expression Sketch #154 (TESC154) – Use the sketch provided. You have till Thursday, March 22nd to play.

2) The Pink Elephant Challenge #139 – Use the photo provided as inspiration.  The photo was about Easter and several different colors together….and that is what I got from the inspiration photo.

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Triple Chicks Digital Image @ Clear Dollar Stamps

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill (Green -Parakeet), Patterned Paper – Doodle Bug

Inks/Markers: Pre-colored digital image printed on Canon Inkjet Printer

Accents/Tools: Fiskars threading water punch, pop dots

Inspiration: Taylored Expressions Sketch #154

