If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came from Jerusha’s blog – I Love Paper Crafting  you are in the right spot. For hopping along with us One lucky winner will receive a $25 Clear Dollar Stamps gift certificate for  digital images!   The Winner will be randomly chosen from comments received on a DT member’s blog. The winner will be announced on my Blog and the CDS blog  Thursday, May 24, 2012.

Today the challenge was “THINGS WITH WINGS”. That was super easy to do with over 25 Digital images that had something with wings in it. That is NOT including the clear acrylic stamps so their is no telling how many images Clear Dollar Stamps has to choose from for this Blog Hop.  I hope you enjoy seeing some of the stamps that Clear Dollar Stamps has to offer that have “THINGS WITH WINGS”

I chose to work with Praying Eyes Mantis Digital Image  I had a couple different ideals in my head for how I wanted to use this stamp, of course I needed my husband’s help to make it happen. Since he is a Photo Shop guru I asked him to make me a background with different size mantis all over the page. Of course when he finally figured out what I wanted he said, “you want me to make you a sheet of paper with the image!” Well, yes that is what I had in my head! So since he was so kind to take time to make it I just had to use it. Maybe I will get my other ideals done another time! Here is what I made:

The design of the card was inspired by Card Positioning Systems sketch #265. I am so happy I tried this sketch as I totally love the end results. This is a long skinny card (9 1/4 x 4) that fits in a legal size envelope.

Your next stop on the hop is Barb’s Blog – Barb’s Best Creations.

Thanks for taking a HOP around all the blogs. Hope you left comments on all the blogs as you never know which blogs the winner will be selected from. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Praying Eyes Mantis Digital Image @ Clear Dollar Stamps

Cardstock/Papers: background paper made by repeating the digital image, Cardstock – Bazzill

Inks/Markers: Pre-colored digital stamp printed on canon inkjet printer

Accents/Tools: button, ribbon, computer

Inspiration: Card Positioning Systems Sketch #265

 

