It actually should read “Welcome Back for Fun Challenges!!” but since the theme this week is Birthday I decided to go with that! Yep, you read that right…For Fun Challenge is back. As the name states it is “For Fun” so she has changed things up a bit. Right now she doesn’t have a DT just asking people to GDT. And I was honored to be asked to help with re-opening day! I hope you will be inspired by the challenge and join us in making a Birthday Card but must have the word “Birthday” on it!

This card was a fun and challenging one to make. See this paper is from Creative Memories and is from an older Christmas Pack. I used up most of it last year making Christmas Cards for the Card Class at Church. Last year when I didn’t use it but was looking at it I thought it would make a great Birthday card. So it has sat and collected dust. I guess the timing was right to work with this paper because I ended up being able to make 3 different Birthday cards from the paper! I can’t show the other two till the 15th of month since I used a new digital stamp from Clear Dollar Stamps.

Thanks for looking and hope you will come play with us at For Fun Challenges!

CHALLENGES:

1) For Fun Challenge – Happy Birthday with the word Birthday on it.
SUPPLIES:

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill (French Vanilla), Patterned Paper – Creative Memories (an older Christmas Pack)

Accents/Tools: Cricut, Basic George Cricut Cartridge, pop dots, small corner rounder

