I’m sooooo sorry I’m late with my post. I just got back from helping a friend in Tulsa and totally forgot that today was the 15th!

With Digital Release Day at Clear Dollar Stamps I get to show you two new digital stamp sets! The first one I played with is Bugs Digital Image I turned the butterfly into a orange color and then printed it on orange cardstock. I made one a little bigger then the other then stacked them on each other. The design for the card was lifted from Donnajazz at scrapbook.com – here card was picked as the “lift” category in the August Card Challenge at scrapbook.com

CHALLENGES:

1) August Card Challenge @ scrapbook.com – “Lift” category – lift the card that is provided for inspiration

 

I then played with Birthday Celebration Digital Image I changed the color of the stamp to match the paper. I’m excited how these turned out because I used left over paper from a Creative Memories Christmas pack. My friend sells it and had several packs left over last year so I made several Christmas cards with them but didn’t use these two colors. I think they make wonderful Birthday cards.

SUPPLIES:

Butterfly – Happy Birthday

Stamps/Images: Bugs Digital Stamp
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – American Crafts (Wonderful Day, Blissful Day, Joyful Day)
Inks/Markers: Butterfly printed in orange on orange paper
Accents/Tools: square punch (to make the flag ends), Jumbo Java ink for edging, pearls

Eat More Cake

Stamps/Images: Birthday Celebration Digital Stamp
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill (White, French Vanilla), Patterned Paper – Creative Memories (Can’t remember name but is a Christmas pack)
Ink/Markers: changed color in Photoshop then printed on canon inkjet printer
Accents/Tools: brads, star punch, glue dots, embossing folder from Hobby Lobby

