Gingerbread House

This was such a fun challenges for me because it was different! I’m not sure I have seen a Christmas Challenge before that required a “house” on the project. Which I have bought paper in the past to make a Christmas cards with a home on it but STILL haven’t made them. This one I made unexpected when a friend came over to “play” for a couple hours. She brought over a cute 6 x 6 paper pad and asked if I would want to make a card using some of the paper. This card came to me very quickly which doesn’t always happen so I was very excited. I cut up enough pieces so she could make one too!  Thanks Judy for the paper!!

I hope you will take the challenge of having a “home” on your Christmas project and play with us at For Fun Challenges!!

**NOTE** Please stop by THIS Sunday, 12/16/2012, as I will be part of the Clearly Digi Stamps (Clear Dollar Stamps) Blog Hop!!

Challenges:

1) Cute Card Thursday Challenge #246 – Christmas – Red and Green

2) Creative Belli Challenge #158 – Something Sweet

3) Crafts and Me Challenge #114 – No Blues allowed

4)  Perfect Sentiments Challenge #59 – create anything you want as long as it has a Christmas Theme and a sentiment on the front.

Supplies:

Cardstock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper: Recollections (Michael’s)

Accents/Tools: brads

Sketch: My Favorite Thing Wednesday Sketch Challenge #97

