Its a Boy

At For Fun Challenges we are asking you to show us something NEW for the New Year! So I did a card for a new baby for the New Year! Just ask Helen she just became a GRANDMA!!

Our local scrapbook store had a sale after Christmas which lasted 3 days. I found paper that had all sorts of animals on it and thought they would make cute baby cards. I got to playing with this elephant and decided I need some gray paper to go with it….so I HAD to go back to the sale on Day 2 at the store! So glad I did cause I think this card turned out super cute! I used the Deconstructed Sketch #58 for inspiration.

CHALLENGES:

1) Creative Inspirations Challenge #195 – Celebration!Β Β  Celebrating a new baby!

2) Day 1 @ 365Cards – let’s celebrate new beginnings (new baby, wedding, new job, new house etc.).

SUPPLIES:

Cardstock: Bazzill –

Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye (Cowabunga – Beach Bum), Little Yellow Bicycle (Silver Pin Stripe), Kaiser Craft (Fun Fair – cut out Elephant)

Accents/Tools: Twine, pop dots, Basic George Cricut Cartridge, Cricut, Medium corner rounder

