Bird - Trust in the Lord

God is amazing. Here I was sick the past two days unable to craft projects that are now due. So I start panicking about how I’m going to get them done….so my solution is combine things…DT project with a get well card for a lady at church and so on. Well, should I work on this one or that one….which ones should be combined….can I work in some challenges. The devil loves to put those thoughts in my head because then I become overwhelmed and I have no creativity. Then I panic and go into “self” mode….ways to get it done in MY own power instead of relying on God.  So I finally decided on the bird image and this verse. This card wasn’t for someone in particular at this moment but knew it would be good to have on hand especially for the Card Ministry at Church. I read several scriptures from Clearly Digi Stamps (she is a Christian company and has lots to chose from) but God said “use this one”. So I printed it off and got to work.

It wasn’t till I was almost done and re-read it that it hit me this was PERFECT for a challenge I wanted to play in but didn’t think I had time to….because I can’t play for fun when I have DT projects due. So then I was in a dilemma again….do I play in the challenge at Word Art Wednesday or do I save it for my DT project? God told me to play and trust him….he has something else in mind for the DT project.  This card was made so I would TRUST in his plan that he has for me and STOP trying to do it MY WAY and IN MY OWN power. The funny thing is the verse is about TRUST and so is the challenge at Word Art Wednesday. Don’t you just love how God will meet us where we are at and get through to us even if it is in a crafty way….card making.

So this card is for the challenge but most importantly it is a reminder for me to TRUST in him for everything…even design team projects!

Come back Wednesday to see what God wanted me to make for the challenge at For Fun Challenge.

CHALLENGES:

1) Word Art Wednesday Challenge #61 – Trust

2) Sketch Saturday Challenge #240 – Use the sketch provided for inspiration

SUPPLIES:

Stamps: For the Birds Color Digital  and Image Value Verses 1 Digital Image @ Clearly Digi Stamps
Cardstock: Bazzill
Patterned Paper: Chatter Box
Inks: pre-colored digital image printed on Canon Inkjet printer
Accents: pop dots, brad, mat board, cricut, Elegant Edges Cricut Cartridge

