CiC-BLOGHOPnew220

Something New is definitely going on at Clearly Digi Stamps. Not only is that our theme this month BUT we have a NEW prize for participating in the blog hop! Get this….all you do is leave comments on each members blog and then the Designer gets to pick a winner from their blog! The winner from each blog gets the digital stamp that the designer used! So that means with 8 Designers in this hop there will be 8 different winners!! How awesome is that?!! So leave me a comment (and your email) and you will have a chance to win the digital stamp I used…..Cheeps.

If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came from Jen’s Blog – Creating in Faith, Hope and Love you are in the right spot.

So you want to see my Something New Card?…..

Hanging by a twig (both)

Well, it is not a new stamp but it’s NEW to me because I haven’t been able to play with this digital stamp yet. Lisa Lara designed Cheeps and it was released in March 2012 at Clearly Digi Stamps. I can’t believe it has almost been out a YEAR and I’m just now getting to play with it. Not because I didn’t want to play with it just haven’t had time. So I’m glad Linda made the challenge this month to be SOMETHING NEW – this includes a digi stamp set that is new to you (meaning you’ve never used it), a new technique, a new color combo, new embellies you got for Christmas…anything that is NEW to you.

I picked this image because I thought it would make a good “Get Well” card for someone that had surgery. I’m so lucky to have a friend that is awesome at coming up with sentiments. I told her what my plans were for the card and she came up with the front and inside sentiment. Isn’t she awesome!! Thanks Stephanie!! So now it will go to a lady at church that had shoulder surgery.

Your next stop on the blog is Vicki – HeARTful Stamper.  Make sure to leave comments on each blog for a chance to win the image that Designer used!

Come back to my blog on Thursday, January 24, 2013, to see who wins this super cute digital stamp…..it just might be you (if you left a comment!)

CHALLENGES:

1) Try Stampin’ on Tuesday Challenge #101 – use the sketch provided as inspiration

2) Daring Cardmakers Challenge – Embossability – use any kind of embossing

3) A Gem of a Challenge – Challenge #63 – Emboss it

4) Card Crafter’s Circle Challenge #58 – Layers (I have 6 not counting the paper piecing of the bird)

5) Totally Paper Crafts Challenge – Embossing

6) Crafts and Me Challenge #116 – Something New

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Cheeps Digital Stamp @ Clearly Digi Stamps

Cardstock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper: Simple Stories (Bingo Cards/Stripes)

Accents/Tools: The Paper Studio wood embossing template, pop dots, Martha Stewart border punch (flowers), Fiskars corner rounder

Techniques: paper piecing

Sketch: Try Stampin on Tuesday Challenge #101

 

