CiC-BLOGHOPnew220

Welcome to Monthly Blog Hop at Clearly Digi Stamps! This month’s theme is Yellow like the Sun – Linda is so tired of gray snowy days, she wants to feel the warmth of the sun! So she asked us to use yellow on our project . I know it doesn’t feel like spring in several places around the mid-west with frost warnings or a foot of snow on the ground! So I hope this will get you feeling a little more “Spring” even it is just while you hop from blog to blog!  For hoping along with us you have 8 chances to win a digital stamp for Clearly Digi Stamps. All you do is leave comments on each members blog and then the Designer gets to pick a winner from their blog! The winner from each blog gets the digital stamp that the designer used! So that means with 8 Designers in this hop there will be 8 different winners!! How awesome is that?!! So leave me a comment (and your email) and you will have a chance to win the digital stamp I used…..Roses to Die For.

If you are just joining us head on over and start at the beginning on Lori’s Blog. If you just came from Jen’s Blog – Creating in Faith, Hope and Love you are in the right spot.

As I was looking through my Clearly Digi Stamps I came across this beautiful set done by Trudy Sjolander awhile ago and thought it was perfect for this challenge. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it but I knew that was the image I wanted to play with. I decided to make the image the card. I printed out 4 of the same images so I could cut a part of the flower out in each printed image and then stack them on top of each other to make the flower 3D. Then I took yellow stickles and added that special touch to make it perfect for a Mother’s Day Card.

Rose_card

Inside I printed:

Mothers as special as you

make happiness bloom

all year round!

Happy Mother’s Day

Head over to Linda’s Blog – The Stamper’s Touch as she is the last stop for the hop! Come back on Thursday, April 25, 2013, for a listing of the blog hop winners! Good Luck!

CHALLENGES:

1) Crafty Creations Challenge #218 – No Patterned Paper

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Roses to Die For Digital Image
Cardstock: Bazzill (white)
Inks: pre-colored image printed on Canon Inkjet Printer
Accents/Tools: black pen, Yellow Stickles, pop dots
Techniques: 3D, shaped card

