So I’m teaching card class at church Friday and we are doing 4 masculine cards since we did 4 feminine cards last month. So I thought the sketch at Sketch Saturday Week #260 would be perfect for a Masculine Birthday Card. I made the first card and liked it but didn’t like the imperfection in the writing around the star so I made card #2. I like card #2 a lot but don’t hate #1 so not sure which to offer at the class!! I think I will offer #2. What do you think?

Happy Birthday Star1

Happy Birthday Star2

CHALLENGES:
1) Sketch Saturday Week #260 – Use the sketch as inspiration.

2) The Pink Elephant Challenge #201 – Stars and Stripes

SUPPLIES:

Paper: The Paper Studio (Boy and their Toys paper pack)

Accents/Tools: Cricut, Basic George Cricut Cartridge, twine, hole punch, brown pen, xyron “x”

