Deedee at Deedee’s Digis has started a new progressive challenge. If you play with the current Stamp of the Month then you will get next months free!! I love Deedee’s work (she use to be at Clearly Digi Stamps) so I had to play this month with Daniel’s Tree – Featured Stamp of the Month.

Happy Holidays - duck

Tell me that digital image is just not ADORABLE!! Anyone recognize or even remember this Christmas Paper from Crate Paper?!! It was one of their first few lines. This whole card was made with scraps besides the red base. I still have the diagonal patterned paper and the rub-ons in this collection. I used some of the rub-ons for Happy Holidays.  I was inspired by sketch #154 on 2 Sister Challenge Blog but it ended up taking on a life of its own which turned out to be a very simple card. But I’m okay with that because it makes the image the focus of the card.

CHALLENGES:

1) Crafts 4 Eternity Challenge #152– Non-Traditional Christmas. This week we would like you to share projects with a Non traditional Christmas theme, colour, image or the project itself!  Well, to me the patterned paper is non-traditional as yellow is not typically a Christmas Color. Also the duck for a Christmas image is non-traditional.

2) Totally Paper Crafts Challenge #195 – Ho Ho Holidays

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Daniel’s Tree @ Deedee’s Digis

Cardstock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper: Crate Paper

Inks: pre-colored digital image printed on Canon Ink-jet Printer

Accents/Tools: Xyron X, black pen

