Birthday Penguin

My hairdresser requested a winter themed birthday card for her 15 year old daughter so this is what I came up with. She did request teal and other bright fun colors.  I used the pre-colored image then just paper pieced the balloons and the scarf on to it. I usually don’t do flags but I thought this sketch, hip2bsquarescrapbooking.com, was perfect for a 15 year old.

CHALLENGES:

1) Card Crafter’s Circle Challenge #104 – Celebrations!

2) Crafty Creations Challenge #251 – Anything but Christmas.

3) Seize the Birthday Challenge – Anything birthday with a Topping of “winter” if you choose to add the topping! I did the topping!

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Winter Birthday @Doodle Pantry

Cardstock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper:

Accents/Tools: brads, string, pop dots, Fiskar’s scalloped edge punch

