So one of my bosses gave us Christmas Chinese take-out boxe full of Christmas treats his wife and daughter made us for Christmas. The container was so cute I figured I could cut it up and at least make a card with it so that is what I did. The snowman is plastic and I just ran it threw my Xyron to make it sticky since it is see-through I didn’t want adhesive to show.

recycled snowman

CHALLENGES:

1) 52 {Chrsitmas} Card Throwdown Challenge #1 – use the sketch provided as inspiration

2) Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge #158 – upcycle, re-use or a freebie

3) Christmas Card Challenges #6 – No coloring

4) Alphabet Challenge Blog* X for X-traordinary*ย  This could be an X-traordinary card-style or technique, you very rarely use, or an x-traordinary embellishment,

or an x-traordinary size, shape of cardย  or an x-traordinary crafting-material (for example something recycled) etcย !

5) Sentimental Sundays Challenge #188 – Make it New (alter something). I altered the original container by cutting it up and then made a new card with the snowman from container.

6) 613 Avenue Create Challenge #53 – Anything Goes w/Optional Twist – Color, Sights, and Sounds of Winter

