I’m the craft lady at a local retirement home and I do one craft a month with them. I usually do some sort of door/window hanger because they like decorating their doors for each holiday/season. So yesterday this is what we made and now they have a door hanger for the month of February.

Cat with hearts Elephant with hearts Seal with hearts Dog with hearts

The dogs and seals were the most popular! Everyone seemed to enjoy making them so that was good.

This would be cute to fill with Valentine goodies of all sorts (socks, pencils, candy, toys, etc) and hang on your kids bedroom door! Wouldn’t that be a nice surprise to wake up to or come home from school and have waiting for you!

To make the box I followed an old tutorial I did at Clearly iStamp (I just left the lid off of it and hung it from ribbon instead)….go HERE! It is super easy with a few score lines and cuts and you can make an easy box.

CHALLENGES:

1) Pile it on Challenge #4 – Animals

2) Simply Create Too Challenge #53 – Valentine Day or use hearts. I did both!

3) Sentimental Sundays Challenge #191 – Lovey Dovey

