Deedee’s Digis is one of the sponsors for House of Cards End of Term Blog Hop. The blog hop creations were inspired by this photo:

better homes chocolate and turquoise placesetting

My plan was to use At the Table Digital Image but I just couldn’t get it to look like a Christmas card. I’m sure having a cold didn’t effect my creativity at all!

Dinner Place Setting

I liked it enough I decided to keep it and just make it a “thank you” card. I used i {heart} sketches #55 as my inspiration.

I then found paper that matched the color scheme of the inspiration photo and recolored the At the Table Digital Image to match. But when I put it all together it didn’t look like a Christmas card…as my husband said, “cute wedding card!” Since that was NOT what I was going for I took off the image so I could try to save the card. Back to the computer to find another image that might work with what I had started. Good ol’ Snowman Soup to the rescue! I changed up the layout a little using Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #234 as my inspiration.

Snowman Soup

I was happy with my result and glad I didn’t have to throw a card away!

CHALLENGES:

1) House of Cards Dec Blog Hop – make a project based off the inspiration photo.

2) December Card Challenge @ Scrapbook.com – Theme category: Christmas

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Snowman Soup @ Deedee’s Digis

Cardstock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper: Recollections

Inks: pre-colored digi stamp (just changed colors on it in photoshop) printed on Canon Inkjet printer

Accents/Tools: white brads, Cricut, Basic George Cricut Cartridge

