CoffeeCupGreetings2

I needed a birthday card for my Sister-in-law. She likes hot tea and coffee so I thought this image, Coffee Cup Greetings, at Deedee’s Digis was perfect. I liked the color challenge at Cupcake Inspiration this week but didn’t get it linked up before it closed. I used the I {heart} sketch #101 as my inspiration. I liked it but it didn’t look like my sister-in-law at all so I made a second card that was more her colors and style.

CoffeeCupGreetings

CHALLENGES:

1) Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenge #87 – Something yummy to eat or drink

2) Suzy Bee’s Bloomin’ Challenge #73 – Add a sentiment

3) Seize the Birthday – Anything Birthday

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Coffee Cup Greeting @ Deedee’s Digis

Cardstock: Bazzill

Inks: pre-colored digital image printed on Canon Inkjet Printer

Accent/Tools: brads, Cuttlebug embossing folder

Techniques: paper piecing

