Mother's Day Frame

I wanted to make a sample for the Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 Challenge #49 since Deedee’s Digis is the sponsor this week. Well when I was looking for images to use with this sketch the Digi of the Month stamp – Blooming Blessing just seemed perfect.

DABloomingBlessingsPROMO

Some of my ink in the printer is running low so I think my colors are off but when I went looking for paper to match I found the perfect one!! Okay it is only 10 years old but once I wiped the dust off it was ready to be used! I changed the black outline to brown and changed the green a little and then it was ready to go. I think it turned out pretty darn cute!

If you did not play in the Digi of the Month Challenge last month you can jump in by buying the above digi for ONLY $1.25 this month. Make a card and next month’s image will be FREE.

CHALLENGES:
1) Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 Challenge #49 – use the sketch provided as inspiration

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Blooming Blessings @ Deedee’s Digis

Cardstock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper: EK Success

Inks: pre-colored digital image printed on Canon Inkjet Printer

Accents/Tools: ribbon, brads, pop dots, glue dot, scor-tape

