Sweet Song of Christmas

So if you have been to Completely Christmas Challenge or if you go there now you will see that I did not follow the sketch they displayed.

sketch+from+Sandy

I followed a sketch just a different one. Long story but that is what happens when life and technology get in the way!!

The story behind this card is that I did a card a year or so ago with this image for the retirement home I do crafts at. I had left over pieces so I make them and sell my cards at work. Well I had 3 card bases with the sentiment “May the sweet song of Christmas bring joy to your heart!” already printed inside, brads and a couple pieces of cut paper but not enough to make the original card. I didn’t want to cut up more supplies to make the exact card so I set it aside. So when we got the (wrong) sketch I thought it would work for this image so I pulled out the pieces. I thought I found the perfect patterned paper for it but when I went to play with the pieces last night I decided I didn’t like it. So I pulled out the scrap drawer and found the green patterned paper and it matched perfectly. So that is how this card was made.

I used Christmas Cuties Digital Stamp from Deedee’s Digis.

DAChristmaCutiesPROMOPIC

