IMG_1403

Wow! Just made that deadline!! Why I scheduled a craft the same weekend as Mother’s Day weekend is beyond me. I know I have several card orders to do every year for Mother’s Day. But somehow the good Lord helped me to get it all done!

I made this card for the progressive challenge at From the Heart Stamps. Each month she has a digi of the month and if you make a project using it then you get next month’s image free. I loved this saying so I decided to go with that. I also needed a card to mail to my best friend as I decided this year I was going to mail her a card each month. I have done good so far except I didn’t get the card in the mail yesterday so it was the first month I missed. But I plan on mailing it tomorrow so I will mail two in May…hope that counts! I also decided I would use this card as one we will make at the Retirement Home next Saturday. I found 3 different patterned papers in my stash and this is what we will make!

Did you see how PigWit was colored? Well, I batted my eyelashes and asked my husband to color him in photoshop for me. He did and turned the outline a mauve and I loved it….why didn’t I think of that!

CHALLENGES:

1) From the Heart Stamps – use the digi of the month to create a project and get next month’s image FREE!

2) Crafty Cardmakers and More Challenge #137 – Dots. I used big dots but they are still dots!

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Hamlet PigWit Being Shy @ From the Heart Stamps

Cardstock: Bazzill (white), Paper Studio @ Hobby Lobby (pink)

Patterned Paper – very old old stuff! 🙂

