Good Morning Crafters!! It is our day to play with paper….whether you are a scrapbooker or cardmaker or BOTH!! Any excuse to leave the dishes in the sink and go play in your room. It is for sure a “Take Out” dinner night! Unfortunately I have to work today since I changed positions at work but I did make up a card for the challenge at Deedee’s Digis!

Tool Time

Deedee decided to give you a little inspiration (excuse) to play in your craft room by having a challenge that starts today and runs till next Saturday, 05/09/2015. All you have to do is “lift” (or CASE) one of the inspiration pieces in the post. You can make a scrapbook page or a card! And you can get your inspiration from a scrapbook page or a card as the DT have done both for this challenge. Here is a sample of what I mean…..Faith made this scrapbook page

Spring garden-Faith-scrapbookpage

and I lifted it with my card above….do you see where I got my inspiration? I went with the layout (3 columns) and four separate images down the middle section. Other ways to lift are by doing the theme (garden or use same digi), color scheme, style, etc. I sure do hope you will come play with us! I love to see people lift projects as you never know what will inspire people.

CHALLENGES:

1) C.R.A.F.T. Challenge #309 – Add a charm/use metal. I didn’t use a charm but I do have metal so I hope it counts.

2) May Card Challenge @ Scrapbook.com – Product: Brads. The screws are brads. (I love brads and have more than I could ever use!!)

3) 4 Crafty Chicks Challenge #244– Anything Goes

4) Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge #225 – anything but a square card. I made a 5 x 7 rectangle card to show off the cute digis.

5) Cute Card Thursday Challenge #371 – Use a Sentiment.

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Tool Time @ Deedee’s Digis

Cardstock: Bazzill (Ash, Candle, Red Devil)

Inks: pre-colored digital image printed on Canon Inkjet Printer

Accents/Tools: Darice embossing folder (brick wall), screw shape brads, pop dots

Technique: “Lifting” (also called CASE)

