Deedee’s Digis is sponsoring Path of Positivity Challenge which is a new challenge for me. It is a different type of challenge as they give you a word and then you create a project that shows/tells what that means. You really need to check out the blog and read how and why the challenge blog works. This month the theme is Perseverance.

Inspire Graduation

Last week a friend of mine contacted me and asked me to make her daughter’s college graduation card for her. I said yes not only because she is my friend but because her daughter graduated. About a year ago my friend’s daughter was thinking about quitting school because she had a full time job during the summer and liked having that income. Also because she had moved to an apartment during the summer and liked the freedom. She was being influenced by the world and world views and was losing focus of the big picture. The good thing is that God never looses focus and he MAKES the big picture so my friend and I prayed for her daughter. Her daughter persevered and is graduating this Sunday. I know momma is proud of her. My friend sent me this quote and asked that it be on the card. She said her daughters favorite colors were purple and yellow so this is what I came up with. I made that word art based on the one she gave me and just made it two different shades of purple. I used a sketch from blueprints 14 at My Favorite Things.

CHALLENGES:

1) May Card Sketch Challenge @ Scrapbook.com – Sketch #2 was a group of four from blueprints 14 at My Favorite Things.

2) Path of Positivity Challenge #26 – Perseverance

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Congratulations Graduate @ Deedee’s Digis

Cardstock: Bazzill

Inks: pre-colored digital image printed on Canon Inkjet Printer

Accents/Tools: Fiskars border punch, EK Success border punch

