Water You up to

When I saw this image and saying last month I knew it would be perfect to send to my friend this summer. I have kept up pretty good sending her a card a month…been late a few months…but still going strong. So I figured this would be perfect for July or August and it’s just so cute with that saying! It fit in perfectly for the “Beach” challenge at Outlawz CAS Challenge. Now CAS is not my choice of style for card making but I do like how this one came out.

I bought this embossing folder a couple months ago knowing it would come in handy…just looks like water or space ship to me! So I was so excited when I looked in my embossing folders and saw it! It’s perfect…at least I think so. I also used an EK Success border punch that also reminding me of bubbles in water. Paired that with a Clean & Simple Stamping Sketch from 01/14/2011 and this was the result.

CHALLENGES:

1) July Card Challenge @ Scrapbook.com – Favorites – lift a card or sketch that is in your favorites

2) Crafter’s Cafe Challenge #123 – Summertime Fun

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Diver Daniel @ Deedee’s Digis

Cardstock: Bazzill (Glow, Jet Stream), darker blue from Hobby Lobby

Inks: pre-colored digital image printed on a Canon Inkjet Printer

Accents/Tools: The Paper Studio Embossing Folder (Lines & Dots), EK Success Border punch, EK Success pop dots, X-sticker maker

