I can’t remember where I saw that challenge a month or so ago but liked it so I used it for Product Category in the November Card Challenge @ Scrapbook.com.  Here is my take on the challenge:

Birthday Wishes -Butterfly

CHALLENGES:

  1. Nov Card Challenge @ Scrapbook.com – Product Category – plaids or checks. I also used sketch in the upper left corner from sketch category.
  2. Crafting by Designs Challenge – Times 3. Must have 3 of something. I have 3 butterflies, 3 orange circles, 3 yellow circles, 3 pearls on each butterfly.
  3. Use Your Stuff Challenge #201 – Lots of Layers. It’s not a lot of layers to some but is to others!

My nurse friend asked me to make her co-workers birthday cards through out the year. There were 3 total in November and I already made one so here are the last two I made for this month.

Happy Birthday Butterflies

CHALLENGES:

  1. Nov Card Challenge @ Scrapbook.com – Sketch Category – bottom right sketch…instead of the 3 little circles I used butterflies and moved them up a little.

SUPPLIES:

Patty’s Birthday Card:

Cardstock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper: Scenic Route (Ashville – Orange St and Patton Ave)

Accents/Tools: Pearls from Michael’s, Martha Stewart garden butterfly punch, Fiskars Threading water punch,

Janna Birthday Card:

Cardstock: Bazzill
Patterned Paper: Making Memories (Chloe’s Closet)

Accents/Tools: Pearls from Michaels, Martha Stewart garden butterfly punch, Making Memories brads

