Hopefully my entry will count over at From the Heart Stamps Digi of the Month Challenge. We were given this adorable image and had to make a project with it.

Stamp Preview by FromTheHeartStamps

Well I asked my husband to color it up for me if he had time and he said he would. Work did not cooperate with my needing his photoshop skills and they had him working extra so he has it mostly done but not completely. So I wasn’t going to worry about playing this month and would just buy next month’s image. But then I needed a birthday card for my brother who turns 37 on the 7th so I thought if I did the packages and took the bear off then it could be a birthday card! And that is how my card came about!

Birthday Presents1

Birthday Presents2

Now I did two versions and can’t decide which one I like better!! I wanted to do paper piercing since the circle needed something but I forgot to pierce the holes before attaching it to the orange so I decided to do dots instead! Then I wanted my brothers more flat so I can mail it Saturday and I ran out of green brads so I went with stars! Which do you like better?

If it doesn’t count for the challenge I will just enter it into the Birthday challenge From the Heart Stamps has going on till Jan 3rd, 2016.

I used the last 😦 Sweet Sunday Sketch #300 (she is closing the blog) as my inspiration.

SUPPLIES:

Digital Image: Gift Stack Teddy Bear @ From the Heart Stamps

Cardstock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper: Pebblesinc ( Birthday Boy Dots, Birthday Boy Stripes)

Inks: colored in photoshop by me

Accents/Tools: paper piercer, brads, Cricut, Basic George Cricut Cartridge

