Llama Love

5 Comments

llama-love

As soon as I saw this image in Dec at Imagine That Digi Stamps I had to have it. In 2002 my husband and I went to Exotic Animal Paradise in our jeep without the doors and top on. We had a blast…so did the animals! A Llama came up to my husbands side and started rubbing his head on my husband’s chest and trying to snuggle up to my husband. It was sooo cute! So I called it Llama Love! So I thought this image would make a perfect Valentine’s card for my hubby! I used this weeks MOJO Monday #484 sketch as my inspiration. I realize now I left off the horizontal strip but I think you can still tell it was inspired by the sketch.

CHALLENGES:
1) Imagine That Digi Stamp – Creative Playground February Challenge – anything goes. If you use a Imagine That digi stamp then you get the monthly digi stamp for FREE!
2) Feb Inspirational Card Challenge @ Scrapbook.com – theme – love.

3) MOJO Monday #484 Sketch – use the sketch provided as your inspiration.

SUPPLIES:
Digital Image: Llama Love @ Imagine That Digi Stamps
Cardstock: Bazzill (Java, Cranapple Dark)
Patterned Paper: Sweetwater (Love me)
Inks: pre-colored Digital image printed on a Canon Inkjet Printer
Accents/Tools: Cricut Expressions, Basic George Cricut Cartridge, EK Success 1/16 pop dots

Save

Love you just like a little PIG!!

4 Comments

xoxo-piggy-valentine

This is another card the lady at work wanted. This one is for her granddaughter (almost 1) to give to her mom (the ladies daughter). She wanted a pig with this saying:
Love you little!
Love you BIG!
Love you just like a little PIG!!
Happy Valentine’s Day
(the ladies MIL use to say this to her daughter…so a family saying)

I put the saying inside the card and used this cute pig from Imagine That! Digi Stamp on the front. All the paper came from my scrap drawers! Yep, I have way to many scraps!!!I used Atlantic Hearts Sketch #198 for my inspiration.

Feb Inspirational Card Challenge – theme – Love

Imagine That Digi Stamps – Creative Playground Monthly Challenge – February – Anything goes. Get the free digi of the month if you use a Imagine That Digi Stamp.

SUPPLIES:
Digital Image: A Little Behind @ Imagine That Digi Stamps
Cardstock: American Crafts (Cabbage), Bazzill (Romance)
Patterned Paper: Reminisce (XOXO)
Inks: pre-colored digital stamp printed on Canon Inkjet Printer
Accents/Tools: Sizzix textured impressions embossing folder (swirls & square set), Cricut Expressions, Cricut Basic George Cartridge

Save

Favorite Fish in the Sea

3 Comments

favorite-fish-in-sea-email

One of the ladies at work wanted a card for her almost 1 yoa granddaughter to give her 16 yoa uncle (ladies son) for Valentine’s Day. She asked for that saying to be on the card. I decided to put it on the outside of the card and put Happy Valentine’s Day on the inside. I used the fish and rock scene from Diver Daniel Digital Stamp from Deedee’s Digis (no longer in business but she does have a blog she offers some of her images).

I was looking through my sketches trying to find something that would work with several fishes and one of them going the opposite direction. I decided to use Feeling Sketchy #162 as my inspiration. I flipped the elements so the cluster was on the right and the single fish was on the left. Instead of banners I used the rock image. I also flipped the elements upside down. She loved it when I gave it to her yesterday!

CHALLENGES:
1) Feeling Sketchy #162 – use the sketch provided
2) Feb Inspirational Card Challenge – theme – Love

SUPPLIES:
Digital Image: Diver Daniel Digital Stamp from Deedee’s Digis (she has a blog where she does offer some of her digis https://papercraftromance.com/
Cardstock: Amercian Crafts (Cabbage), Bazzill (Evening Surf)
Inks: Large fish pre-colored in the digital stamp. I colored the smaller ones in photoshop. All were printed on a Canon Ink Jet Printer.
Accents/Tools: EK Success 1/16 pop dots, cutter bee scissors, xyron x, heart punch, circle punch, American Craft enamel dots (Dear Lizzy)
Technique: Paper tearing

2-1-17-copy

Save