Cardinal Wreath

So I went looking for an image for my friend that loves cardinals. I found a watercolor digital set called Songbirds @ SLS Lines. I made two different mother’s day cards using images from the set. I’m also changing out the saying and sending one to my friend to let her know I’m thinking of her…now to find time to make it!!
I used sketch #1 on the May Card Sketch Challenge @ Scrapbook.com (original sketch Atlantic Sketch Challenge #207).
It is also for May Inspirational Card Challenge – theme category – Mother’s Day/Feminine.

SUPPLIES:
Digital Image: Song Bird Watercolor Clipart @ SLSLines Etsy
Inks: pre-colored and printed on a Canon Inkjet Printer
Cardstock: Bazzill (white, Lava, Berry Blush)
Accents/Tools: cutter bee scissors, EK Success 1/16 pop dots, gems, Martha Stewart Art Lattice edge punch

Bluebird

I have a lady whose mother loves birds and bluebird just happens to be one of her favorites! So she requested this image for her Mother’s Day card. It is one of the images in the digital stamp set called Songbirds Watercolor Clipart by SLSLines. I’m also going to make it into a Birthday Card for another lady…just by changing the sentiment!

CHALLENGES:
1) May Inspirational Card Challenges @ Scrapbook.com – theme category – Mother’s Day/Feminine

SUPPLIES:
Digital Image: Songbirds Watercolor Clipart @ SLSLines (Etsy)
Inks: pre-colored digital image printed on a Canon Inkjet Printer
Cardstock: Bazzill (white, Kraft, bazzill blue), American Crafts (Apricot)
Accents/Tools: corner rounder, cutter bee scissors, EK Success 1/16 pop dots

