I have card class tomorrow night at my church and I have NONE of the cards ready. I took today off in hopes to get some done but ended up having to go into work for a couple hours this morning so that shot the whole morning. After lunch got into my craft room and started looking at my stamps for ideals. I found this thank you stamp and remembered that the Sept Card Challenge on Scrapbook.com had a technique of embossing  resist so I tried it. I love how it came out and was so easy. Not sure why I’m afraid of sponging backgrounds but it is something I NEVER do! I thought the Card Positioning Systems Sketch #283 was perfect for this. Not sure if we will make it for card class that will depend on if anything else comes to mind!

CHALLENGES:

1) Card Positioning Systems Sketch #283 – Use the sketch provided as inspiration.

2) September Card Challenge on Scrapbook.com – Technique – Embossing Resist

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: G studio stamp

Cardstock: Bazzill

Inks: cheap inks I have had FOREVER…they don’t have a name on them.

Accents/Tools: prima flowers, white brads, pop dots, versamark, clear embossing powder