Oh you have to come play with us at Clearly iStamp Blog Challenge. We are “challenging” you to “lift the person before you”.

I got the ideal for this challenge on Scrapbook.com so I hope I can pull it off here on a blog. We will at least give it our best shot, right!!?  “Lift” means you take something from the project (colors, theme, image, layout, element, etc) and base your card on that. Go check out the blog it will explain it all there!!

I lifted Debbie’s card Elephant Hello!  I love how this card came out! I merged two images together to make the elephant hold flowers….I was pretty impressed with myself!!  I used the Sketch Saturday Sketch #269 for my inspiration. I forgot to round the corners!! Darn it.

CDSLLEllyFunKD

Here is Debbie’s Card:

Debbie-lift

CHALLENGES:

1) 613 Avenue Create Challenge #30 – friendship Day

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Elly Fun Digital Image, Daisies for Her Digital Image
Cardstock: Bazzill (Vanilla)
Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye (On the Sunny Side)
Inks: pre-colored image printed on Canon Inkjet printer
Accents/Tools: Cricut, Basic George cricut cartridge