So I wasn’t feeling inspired by the theme of “love” at the Outlawz Greeting Challenge so I decided to go with the optional color challenge or Red, Pink and White. I still struggled with it and ended up with two cards! The first one I started out with Meowy Christmas but ended up with no white beside the little bit around the edges of the image and forgot the sentiment so that wasn’t going to work for a Greeting challenge!! So I went back to the craft room and created the ornamental card that had all the needed elements!

Reindeer Cat

CHALLENGES:

1) Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge #216 – love and/or red and/or hearts. I did heart (on the collar) and red

2) CASE-ing Christmas Challenge #7 – We give you a card to CASE and you CASE it!

Christmas Ornament

Inspiration for the ornamental card came from a card I found on Live Love Stamp blog.

SUPPLIES:

Meowy Christmas

Image: Meowy Christmas @ Deedee’s Digis

Cardstock: Bazzill (

Patterned Paper:

Inks: pre-colored digital image and modified in Photoshop printed on a Canon Inkjet Printer

Accents/Tools: cutterbee scissors, dots embossing folder, Cricut, Elegant Edges Cricut Cartridge, pop dots

Ornamental -Merry Christmas

Image: Ornamental (traditional) @ Deedee’s Digis (I recolored the green parts pink)

Cardstock: Bazzill (

Inks: pre-colored digital image and modified in Photoshop printed on a Canon Inkjet Printer

Accents/Tools: Darci Embossing folder, red rick rack from JoAnn’s, glue dots, Scor-Tape, pop dots