that would be me!!

Just kidding! Talking about the shape of a card for the Clearly Inspired Challenge #46

Make a card in ANY shape except for square and rectangle!

I did an odd shape rectangle card. I used my WONDERFUL Cricut cartridge – Elegant Edges to make the shape of the card. I cut the shape out of the patterned paper and glued it on a 5 1/4 x 5 1/4 square card. Then I cut the cardstock underneath to the same shape. This whole card was completely designed around the shape of the card. I even got to play with a die shape from Clear Dollar StampsDesigner Label Dies – Set of 3. I then used the stamp set that goes with the Designer Label Dies – Designer Label Additions Clear Acrylic Stamps. The sentiment was done on my computer and is from River Glorious Digital Stamp. Then I finished it off with pearls and the pre-colored digital stamp – Floral Cross. I love how it turned out. Oh, I picked manly colors because I’m going to send this to a man at church who lost his father. Thanks for looking at my creation today!

CHALLENGES:

1) Clearly Inspired Challenge #46 – anything but a square or a rectangle.  Let’s see some serious shape creativity!

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Floral Cross Digital Stamp, River Glorious Digital Stamp, Designer Label Additions Clear Acrylic Stamps
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – Bo Bunny (A gift of love- Flutter Butter Burst, Flutter Butter Stripe)
Inks/Markers: Pre-colored Digital Stamp and sentiment printed on Canon Inkjet printer, Memento (rich cocoa) Ink
Accents/Tools: pearls for Michaels, pop dots, cricut, Elegant Edges cricut cartridge, Designer Label @ Clear Dollar Stamps
Card Size: 5 1/4 x 5 1/4